Leaf of the Tree

Finding the Divine in the Details

Threads of the same weave

4 Comments

Iceland 106   As I often do, I’m holding side-by-side two different expressions from two different voices to discover what I hear from each when I consider it in relation to the other.

Bob Proctor: “If you have a divine self-confidence, you know how fortunate you are. Study yourself. You have awareness and infinite power within you. Choose to build an image in your marvelous mind of what you want to do. Happiness, health and prosperity will be your rewards.”

And, from Jeff Brown, in his book, Soulshaping: “Repressed emotions are unactualized spiritual lessons. To separate emotional from spiritual life is to separate the heart from the spirit. They are indistinguishable threads of the same weave. … How to grow in our spirituality if not through our interface with our emotional lives?”

How might interfacing and relating with my emotional life affect my divine self-confidence?

How does the thankfulness that divine self-confidence brings help integrate my spiritual and emotional lives?

What role does my emotional life play in helping me choose the positive images I want to build and hold within my mind?

How does choosing and holding those kinds of images assist my emotional and spiritual well-being?

 

4 thoughts on “Threads of the same weave

  1. For me-when I feel the emotion completely it doesn’t have the same power over me as it does if I try to ignore it. When I can feel self compassion and allow myself to go deep I gain the deeper meaning that the feeling wants me to know. The more self knowledge I own the more spiritually self confidential become.

  2. Michael Singer teaches about this in The Untethered Soul. You must acknowledge you pain, and feel it. Prove to yourself that the pain is no terminal, nor does it define you. It will burn out at that point. As we work to avoid pain, we separate ourselves from the opportunity to heal. We make our world shrink to reduce our experience of the pain. In my emotional life I push painful experiences on to others, or reduce contact with the stimulus. If I could take the conflict one step further, and open my heart to the pain, feel it, and acknowledge my part, I can envision this would be a more productive process. Step#1, keep my heart open, even when fearful.
    If I can use my spiritual lessons ,to work through emotional unpleasantness in the here ,and now, I would be able to merge these two inner circles.

Leave a Reply

