Leaf of the Tree

Finding the Divine in the Details

Our choice holds the remedy

2 Comments

dk3IMG_2891

When I don’t invest in a lower emotional tone, don’t buttress and reinforce it, shrug it on like a cloak or a duty or a sentence, an inner vision, and a spirit of faith, are waiting to take me in a different direction.

These dwell faithfully with me and will, like blooming plants, reach, always, and with complete willingness, toward the uplifting joy of acceptance and happiness right in the moment.

Why would I imagine I want anything else, or that there’s any other choice to be made? Where else can I be right now, anyway?

dk2IMG_1562Yet it’s my choice that allows this. When I do, I feel energy arriving. This choice bestows energy rather than consuming it. Always an affirming embrace, it feels like a favorite memory.

This possibility is available in each moment, so long as some story, some made-up figment that’s never been real, isn’t allowed to convince me otherwise. The feelings that such figments may hold, or try to hide from, could be worth my consideration, though.

I have to remind myself each day that the human world offers very little reinforcement for choosing the remedy of this truthful way.

But I am capable of remembering, and turning to receive, what does.

dk1IMG_2939

The All-Knowing Physician … perceiveth the disease, and prescribeth, in His unerring wisdom, the remedy.                                                   ~Bahá’u’llah

Incredible change happens in your life when you decide to take control of what you do have power over instead of craving control over what you don’t.    ~ Steve Maraboli

Photos courtesy of D. Kirkup Designs / https://www.facebook.com/KirkupDesigns

2 thoughts on “Our choice holds the remedy

  1. So true and eloquently put. I feel a sense of the Divine all the time and at the moment in the midst of a bone-marrow type of test, metaphorically let me haste to add. I have to consciously work on detaching; it’s probably one of my deepest tests ever. but then, the spiritual reality calls to me, and I am reminded of what is Truth.

Leave a Reply

