Leaf of the Tree

Finding the Divine in the Details

Snow Fence Road – a gift for Thanksgiving

3 Comments

Snow Fence Road Cover

Well, I am extra thankful in this Thanksgiving week. Amazon has decided to offer the Kindle version of my novel, SNOW FENCE ROAD, for free as a download through this Wednesday, Nov. 27.

One of the nicest experiences I ever had as a writer was to give away copies of my book at Book Expo America in New York back in 2009.

Now, you can help me do that again. Download at the link below, and invite your friends and family to do the same:

http://www.amazon.com/Snow-Fence-Road-Phyllis-Edgerly-ebook/dp/B00DDVB106/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=8-2&qid=1372083362

And Julie Bond Genovese, one of my favorite authors, thanks for these very kind words you left in the reviews:

A story to reboot your heart:

Snow Fence Road, a beautiful love story, moves in twists and turns from unthinkable loss toward healing and redemption. Although grief holds the characters hostage, forgiveness and letting go allows hope to return. Phyllis Edgerly Ring is a writer of compassion, depth and brilliant imagery. I could feel that brisk Maine snow smacking my face as I careened right through this story. The atmosphere and mood, suspense and danger, kindness and courage will reboot your heart with this – life won’t leave you wanting and Love won’t ever give up.

 

3 thoughts on “Snow Fence Road – a gift for Thanksgiving

  1. Yiiippee Wwwoooo Hhhhooooo! I Just got it!

  2. Phyllis,

    Our mutual dear friend, Diane, gave me a copy of your wonderful book. It was illuminating! Thank you for the story and the insight.

    Jane Fraser (luluopolis@wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

