Leaf of the Tree

Finding the Divine in the Details

Learning to see With Thine Own Eyes

4 Comments

“We are here to mirror to each other the attributes of the Creator.” As each new day arrives, that is the awareness I want uppermost in my mind, and my heart.

After George Ronald Publisher released With Thine Own Eyes last month, I remembered that this first collaborative writing experience has deep roots in my spiritual family tree.WTOEimage.php

My first glance at the publisher’s listing for the book transported me back 38 years to a cozy little apartment in York, Maine. That’s where two of the kindest people I’ve known, Ted and Marian Lippitt, welcomed me with such love that my soul could finally recognize exactly where its home always is.

They helped me, young as I was, understand – and come to believe – that the very fact that we live in an imperfect world is a Divinely inspired invitation to turn toward what is of God, especially within our own hearts, as our best remedy, and response. And to treasure it as dearly as our own sight and life.

Thank you to George Ronald Publisher for helping us share this work, and my enduring thanks to co-authors Diane Iverson and Ron Tomanio whose company on life’s path is in my heart forever. With hearts full of love, and hope, we offer this invitation to explore these life-giving possibilities in such times of burgeoning change:

IMG_1398

Photo: Nelson Ashberger

 ~ setting aside blind imitation of the past

~ learning to build the good rather than fighting evil

~ choosing acts of service out of our spiritual understanding

~ listening carefully to our intuitive voice

~ knowing our purpose

~ regarding our fears as illusory

~ acquiring a sin-covering eye.

GRlogo150994_10151639928471124_2036423772_nLearn more and find ordering information for With Thine Own Eyes from George Ronald Publisher at:

http://grbooks.com/george-ronald-publisher-books/spirituality/with-thine-own-eyes-1380638499

Or find the KINDLE Version at: http://www.amazon.com/Thine-Own-Eyes-Imitate-Investigate-ebook/dp/B00I1JPC7I/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1391286164&sr=1-1&keywords=With+Thine

4 thoughts on “Learning to see With Thine Own Eyes

  1. Love the cover! How does one buy this book?

    I just bought a new computer and am trying to get used to it….can be a very frustrating experience….

    Love, Julia

    Sent from Windows Mail

  2. Amen! Love the message especially of doing good where there is bad, lifting up instead of bringing down, and so on. It’s a choice we can choose to make each day. Each act of kindness lightens the universe!

  3. Lighten it does – and it’s a powerful choice. Thanks for your enthusiasm, Jane.🙂

  4. Yahoo – so happy that this book is finally published! I have been looking forward to it for ages, ever since I read the shortened unpublished version years ago, which in itself was very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

