Leaf of the Tree

Finding the Divine in the Details

Receiving the grace – willingly

Leave a comment

Rivulet

Painting: “Rivulet” by Judy Wright

Writing about people helps us to understand them, and understanding them helps us to accept them as part of ourselves. ~ Alice Walker

What we write today slipped into our soul some other day when we were alone and doing nothing. ~ Brenda Ueland‪

Rogue River Adventure

Painting: “Rogue River Adventure” by Judy Wright

The beauty of spirit will be visible in the presence and actions of souls all around me today. Focusing on and recognizing this is a choice that will be accessible to me throughout the day and help me feel happier, and more hopeful.

Today I remember that real happiness arises from a heart ready to receive – and recognize – the divine grace that’s the source of all life. It offers itself to me in every moment, but requires my willingness to meet it on its own terms.

My yearning for it underlies all my desires, yet a thousand worldly things can distract me from it.

312q7DGYsbL._SL110_~ from Life at First Sight: Finding the Divine in the Details

 

 

Leave a Reply

