Leaf of the Tree

Finding the Divine in the Details

Warmest thanks in wintry days

Leave a comment

IMG_5991It’s a writer’s never-ending delight to hear from readers.

Recently a thoughtful one sent this image of Snow Fence Road that evokes how inviting it can feel to curl up with a book on days of wintry chill – or in the sunshine, maybe at the beach, for those of you in our southern sister hemisphere.

Reader Sabrina Laumer touched on an atmospheric theme of her own in a review at Goodreads:

“This book was absorbing and comforting, with characters that were engaging and distinctive.

Set in a frozen winter scene in Maine, it made me feel like curling up with a hot cup of tea while I read.goodreadsh 

… a story that keeps you engaged and guessing at its secrets right up until the the truth is revealed.”

Dear readers and friends, at the start of the year that’s the halfway mark of the decade, I thank you for the time you make to read my books, and your generous response of telling others about them, whether with helpful reviews or the other sharing and recommending that you do. It’s a blessing. I especially love receiving photos of readers with the book, or of the book in far-flung parts of the world.

My thanks, too, to those book clubs in Virgina and Maine who’ve added the book to your 2015 reading list. I’m always happy to “visit” with clubs, virtually or in-person, and I offer discounts for group purchases.

IMG_2717Through all of publishing’s unexpected developments and surprises, I have a heart full of gratitude for the grace of being able to share with readers those nagging scenes and stories that won’t leave me alone until I help them find their way onto pages.

It looks as though 2015 may be the year to bring out two more of them in new books.

If you’d like to be on my mailing list, simply follow the blog, or send a request to info@phyllisring.com

Find more about Snow Fence Road, and all of my books in print or Kindle, at:

http://www.amazon.com/Phyllis-Edgerly-Ring/e/B001RXUFD6/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

Leave a Reply

