Leaf of the Tree

Finding the Divine in the Details

Perceptions, beliefs, truth – oh, my!

2 Comments

“Love and appreciation are identical vibrations,” a passage from Abraham-Hicks reminds.

“Appreciation is the vibration of alignment with who-you-are … When you tell the story of how you want your life to be, you will come closer and closer to the vicinity of appreciation, and when you reach it, it will pull you toward all things that you consider to be good in a very powerful way.”

That certainly leads me to breathe more deeply, and say, “Yes.”

Then, of course, there’s what I “consider to be good”, and why it is that I do — and how open I am about the possibility of that expanding and changing.

This really is a culture of learning I’m invited into, where life continues to show me each day how important the presence of contrast is for observing, discovering, recognizing, and learning. We are not able to see without it, either in the outer world or the inner one.

Even as Thomas Merton said: “The very contradictions in my life are in some ways signs of God’s mercy to me.”

Finally, thanks to The Oneness Model and Becoming the Self Beyond Lore for the reminder about how beneficial it is to “uncover historic perceptions hidden in our belief codes, tucked away and bound to every modality of human experience … all disguised as truth”.

Phew!

We always do well to investigate, ask, ponder, and reflect, every single day. And, of course, with as whole a heart as possible, to then take action.

Blessings to every one as another week begins.

2 thoughts on “Perceptions, beliefs, truth – oh, my!

  1. Phyllis, you were really speaking my truth today. Thank you for your beautiful and articulate blog post. Another beautiful validation!
    All my best, Lisa

Leave a Reply

