Leaf of the Tree

Finding the Divine in the Details

Thanks, Book Club Mom

4 Comments

Ring Phyllis

Who’s that indie author?

I’m grateful and honored to be included in an author feature at Barb Vitelli’s Book Club Mom blog this week:

My palm’s lifeline accurately predicted a lot of different facets to my work life.

I’ve experienced them with people of all ages in Asia, Europe, and the U.S., but through it all, I’ve also always been a writer. 12063397_917792491640690_8686178482501438770_n

For years I did the writing that others needed or wanted done. I’m grateful to have lasted long enough to finally do what my heart wants: get lost with a few mysterious questions in the shaping of book-length fiction.”

Find the post at Book Club Mom:

https://bvitelli2002.wordpress.com/2016/02/16/whos-that-indie-author-phyllis-edgerly-ring/comment-page-1/#comment-1620

4 thoughts on “Thanks, Book Club Mom

  1. Hi Phyllis,

    Well done, you!🙂

  2. Just saw this – thanks for the shout out!

  3. “I used to write what OTHER PEOPLE wanted me to write…now I can write what my heart desires” (paraphrase). I don’t think I know anyone enjoying “retirement” as much as you. And, even though you did so much of what others wanted (being a mom, etc.), it all was “in place.” You lived your life to the full both then and now, never afraid to show your age (at 21 or at 41) and you are/were sensitive to all those around you. Dr. Mary never knew how you could move so fast! I laugh at that. I guess some people can be in several places at the same time. H’mmm. That’s a thought. Maybe it’s possible to actually be everywhere at the same time. Perhaps, time is not what we think it is.

Leave a Reply

